Home > India > Union Council of Ministers

Union Council of Ministers

Prime Minister
Shri Narendra Modi Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space
All important policy issues
and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister
Cabinet Ministers
Shri Raj Nath Singh Home Affairs
Smt. Sushma Swaraj External Affairs
Overseas Indian Affairs
Shri Arun Jaitley Finance
Corporate Affairs
Information & Broadcasting
Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu Urban Development
Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation
Parliamentary Affairs
Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari Road Transport and Highways
Shri Manohar Parrikar Defence
Shri Suresh Prabhu Railways
Shri D.V. Sadananda Gowda Law & Justice
Sushri Uma Bharati Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
Dr. Najma A. Heptulla Minority Affairs
Shri Ramvilas Paswan Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
Shri Kalraj Mishra Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
Smt. Maneka Sanjay Gandhi Women and Child Development
Shri Ananthkumar Chemicals and Fertilizers
Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad Communications and Information Technology
Law and Justice
Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda Health & Family Welfare
Shri Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati Civil Aviation
Shri Anant Geete Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
Smt. Harsimrat Kaur Badal Food Processing Industries
Shri Narendra Singh Tomar Mines
Shri Jual Oram Tribal Affairs
Shri Radha Mohan Singh Agriculture
Shri Thaawar Chand Gehlot Social Justice and Empowerment
Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani Human Resource Development
Dr. Harsh Vardhan Science & Technology, Earth Sciences
Ministers of State (Independent Charge)
General V.K. Singh Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge)
External Affairs
Overseas Indian Affairs
Shri Inderjit Singh Rao Planning (Independent Charge)
Shri Santosh Kumar Gangwar Textiles (Independent Charge)
Shri Bandaru Dattatreya Labour and Employment(Independent Charge)
Shri Rajiv Pratap Rudy Skill Development & Entrepreneurship(Independent Charge)
Parliamentary Affairs
Shri Shripad Yesso Naik AAYUSH (Independent Charge)
Health & Family Welfare
Shri Dharmendra Pradhan Petroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge)
Shri Sarbananda Sonowal Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge)
Shri Prakash Javadekar Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge)
Shri Piyush Goyal Power (Independent Charge)
Coal (Independent Charge)
New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge)
Dr. Jitendra Singh Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge)
Prime Minister Office
Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions
Department of Atomic Energy
Department of Space
Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman Commerce and Industry (Independent Charge)
Dr. Mahesh Sharma Culture (Independent Charge)
Tourism (Independent Charge)
Civil Aviation
Ministers of State
Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi Minority Affairs, Parliamentary Affairs
Shri Ram Kripal Yadav Drinking Water & Sanitation
Shri Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary Home Affairs
Shri Sanwar Lal Jat Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation
Shri Mohanbhai Kalyanjibhai Kundariya Agriculture
Shri Giriraj Singh Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises
Shri Hansraj Gangaram Ahir Chemicals & Fertilizers
Shri G.M. Siddeshwara Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises
Shri Kiren Rijiju Home Affairs
Shri Krishan Pal Road Transport and Highways
Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan Agriculture
Shri Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava Tribal Affairs
Shri Raosaheb Dadarao Danve Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
Shri Vishnu Deo Sai Mines
Shri Sudarshan Bhagat Rural Development
Prof. (Dr.) Ram Shankar Katheria Human Resource Development
Shri Y.S. Chowdary Science and Technology, Earth Science
Shri Jayant Sinha Finance
Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore Information & Broadcasting
Shri Babul Supriyo Urban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation
Shri Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti Food Processing Industries
Shri Vijay Sampla Social Justice & Empowerment


Mrs Sushma Pandey, wife of Ambassador of India to the Sultanate of Oman, organized a mesmerizing and memorable evening of ‘Indian Ethnic Saree and Bridal Wear Show’ at the premises of Indian Embassy in Muscat on 25 April, 2017, showcasing the rich heritage of Indian Sarees as well as Bridal wear. It was attended by over 120 women, including spouses of diplomats, Omani women and women from within Indian community.


Yoga events held at the Embassy Auditorium as curtain-raiser to the 3rd International Day of Yoga on 21st June, 2017. The sessions were organized by Muscat Energy Healing Centre and Bliss Foundation in Oman in association with Embassy of India, Muscat on 15th April, 2017.